Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

The Nicest Person I'll Never See Again

2004-10-30 - 4:00 p.m.

Wow. I just bought my first international plane ticket. I only had to give away my home. Sigh.

Buying the ticket was fun. I went to a trusted travel agent, and she quickly found a great deal online, so we filled in all the information and then she clicked the button.

"Oops. Error on page. Too many people online. We'll try again."

She filled in the info again and we made small talk. It still didn't go through, so I then spent what was possibly the most pleasant 3 hours I've ever had waiting for a computer to work.

The agent was really friendly, and we chatted about horror movies, about customer service jobs, about nervous flyers (she is, I'm not). Later, she grabbed me a travel book on Ireland and so I read all about the history of Northern Ireland's conflicts while she kept trying, doing some paperwork while waiting for the page to load, which it never did.

After the requisite jokes about my starting to work there (seriously, I would like a job soon, please) we eventually switched airlines, and I ended up paying about $30 more for a ticket, which is okay.

It was kind of nice, in a weird way, to sit, waiting, for such a long time. It would have been horrid if Abby (the agent) hadn't laughed at all of my jokes. I swear, the best thing someone can do to get on my good side is to find me hilarious.

If I end up in Limbo, I kind of hope that someone like Abby sits next to me.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!