Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

What's to come.

2004-10-29 - 10:24 a.m.

So, here's the deal:

I'm going to move back in with Pookie. He's also unemployed and so needs help with his rent. His apartment is bigger (it's a one-bedroom, this one's a bachelor), and I can get my deposit back on my place, while he isn't able to on his.

Because Anti-Lit Demon Cat hasn't returned, yet, my boys will be able to stay with me, and they'll probably benefit from the extra space. Plus, they won't be waking up my neighbours, because Pookie lives in a basement.

It means that I'm giving up my first apartment that felt like a home, that felt "grown-up", and I'm also giving up the sunshine (basement apartment has no windows, really), the convenience of being downtown (I'll have to add an hour travel time to anywhere, like the gym), and privacy.

It's not all bad. Part of the reason why this place has started to feel like a home is because of the stuff I have with me. I've been collecting some nice furniture and accessories over the last year, and I'll be able to take most of that stuff with me when I go. Pookie is generously giving me the use of the bedroom, so I'll have about the same amount of space and a level of privacy, and I might be able to create the illusion of independence. Pookie isn't a bad roommate, and I've lived with him before so there shouldn't be too many surprises. And it's temporary.

Which makes November the month where I write a novel while I'm job-hunting, playing rugby in New York, and getting ready to move again. Ick.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!