Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Obligatory Entry on the US Election

2004-10-29 - 12:39 p.m.

In other news, I've been pretty quiet about the upcoming US election. I'm pretty convinced that things will be miserable if Bush wins again, I'm not terribly impressed with Kerry, other than his being Not Bush, and I want people to vote because if you live in a country that bombs other countries so that the survivors can have an election, you ought to be excercising your right to vote whenever you can.

So, pretty much, my opinions on the US election have already been stated by celebrities everywhere.

The only thing I have to add is that I feel really sorry for anyone who lives down there. I've seen the occasional election advertisment, and I can't imagine how crazy I would be if I had to listen to that day in, day out.

Oh, also, the wolf is my favourite animal, and I'm pretty peeved at the Republicans who decided that we should once again trot out the outdated and factually inaccurate myth of the Wolf As Villian. Wolves, like all wild animals, are wild and should be treated with caution. However, wolves tend not to attack people so much, are very social and intelligent animals, and really don't deserve the bad press. Thousands of years ago, it may have been a wolf-ancestor who impressed a human-ancestor enough that today we have countless breeds of domesticated dogs. And dogs are good, right George?

Then again, I can't think of an animal that wouldn't be insulted by being associated with a presidential candidate....

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!