Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

The Forgetable

2004-10-13 - 5:27 p.m.

Just saw The Forgotten, a movie that I'm sure to forget in a couple of weeks. It's rare that I feel bad for Alfre Woodard, but in this movie she played a detective who at first I thought was named "Anne Po'" (as in "We sho is po'!" I'm probably going to burn in Hell).

I was going to write an entry about the drinking game I made up while watching this film, but it's really not that bad of a film to make a drinking game interesting. Just be aware that this is a film where the protagonist is saved from her pursuers by an accidental car/person/whatever getting in the way no less than 4 (maybe 5) times. Every time she's chased, something gets in the way of her chaser, likely because it's the only way the writers could rationalize a woman escaping everytime while wearing heels.

Man, what a clumsily-written movie. I give it a 3 out of 10.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!