Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

House Cleaning

2004-10-11 - 3:15 p.m.

The problem with cleaning, when you don't clean regularly, is that every task you accomplish seems to reveal another two tasks that still need to be done.

The nice thing about cleaning, though, is that as you accomplish things, there's an actual, physical result that you can see and experience. When the dishes are all done, they're done: you can witness your handiwork.

So, and this is just a theory, since I've never really put the "cleaning regularly" thing into practice before, the trick is to be aware of the tasks ahead of you without becoming discouraged, and enjoying the results of your work, without resting on your laurels.

Tough job, but normal people everywhere seem to manage it somehow.

Though, come to think of it, about 90% of the people I know who have clean houses are also creeps or crazy people.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!