Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Week's End

2004-10-11 - 9:31 p.m.

Just had a nice leftover-thanksgiving dinner with my friend who was fired last winter. The food was great, and so was the conversation, which was a little bit about my old (hee!) company, but also about other things, and then we watched Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, which is a solid movie. I'm not a Jim Carey fan, but I have to admit that he can deliver. He just bugs me when he's mugging for the camera. It's the Robin Williams Effect. Not much mugging in "Sunshine", so, good.

And that ends my first weekend as a member of the Unemployed. Tomorrow my life begins anew. Or something.

Also, my blisters from my first ever game of rugby a million years ago have finally, mostly healed. Duct Tape is a miracle cure. Who knew?

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!