Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Subject Matter Grab Bag

2004-10-05 - 8:32 a.m.

Man I wish I could skip work just because I feel like it. Staying home is what all the really cool kids do.

In other news, Pookie may have snagged me my first "real" freelance editing gig. I'm going to call her back on my lunch hour and see if any details can be hammered out.

In even more news, I don't want to be here. Whine, bitch, moan.

Also, last night I was a social failure, in that I went to the bar with the rugby guys after practice and ended up not saying more than 3 sentences and feeling awkward the whole time. I've toyed with the idea of bringing up my anxiety stuff, but I can't figure out a way to do it without seeming like a great big giant wuss ("Excuse me, but I have social anxiety, also could you pass me my asthma puffer, some tape for my glasses, and that pocket protector over there? Thanks.")

In the bad news department, Pookie tells me that the Anti Lit Demon Cat has been missing for almost two weeks now, which is pretty much unheard of. I hate when pets go missing, because there's never any real closure. My brother lost his cat when we were little, and I still wonder where that cat is today (even though it's almost certainly dead of old age, even if it could survive the cold, hard streets of Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia). Wherever you are, anti-lit demon cat, I hope you're okay.

I guess that's all for now. tet posted a link to a study on how incompetent people don't have the skill or ability to know they're incompetent, which explains my supervisor but also has me second-guessing my ability to do, well, anything. Blast you, Tet!

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!