Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Annoyed

2004-10-05 - 11:15 a.m.

I hate listening to people talk if they've taken an "effective listening" course. The language they use always seems so removed from what they really want to say, which is usually "I'm 100% right and if you can't agree with me then obviously you haven't been listening or understanding me. I don't need to try to understand you, because you are wrong."

In addition to eavesdropping on people who work in my office, I'm also being mildly annoyed that none of my long-sleeve shirts really fit me anymore. I'm swimming in them.

We have a crappy staff meeting tonight, and I'm curious to find out what other indignities we're to suffer in the name of being competative. There's a rumour going around that our web access will be restricted...which, really, would remove one of the very few things that make this job bearable.

My personal challenge for tonight will be to remember that I have no investment in this company past November, and so there is no need to rock the boat.

Also, I've been catching a few signs that I might be getting depressed again, namely that I haven't been cleaning my apartment or doing much of anything constructive. This would not be a good time for depression.

Bleagh.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!