Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Omens

2004-09-30 - 8:55 a.m.

Last night two of my latest addictions were combined in glorious harmony. That's right, a $25,000 question on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire was "Which of the following sports has the positions of scrum half and flanker?"

I totally squealed when that happened, and was thoroughly disgusted with the contestant when she couldn't answer (even though I wouldn't have known the answer even 6 months ago, but I had an excuse: I'd never played before! That contestant was just a wuss).

I'm taking it as a sign. I'm not sure what it's a sign for, but it's nice having a sign.

I've been imagining signs in everything lately. The preponderance of lucky pennies, a character getting fired from her crappy job on a cartoon I watch (Home Movies), news reports about employment. Rationally, I know that these are coincidences and that people tend to see patterns when they look for them...but it's fun pretending that the universe cares about what I'm doing, and is giving me warnings and encouragement where appropriate.

Anyway, one thing that I'm not taking as a sign, is that it appears I am catching a cold or something. It's almost the weekend. I can survive 'til then.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!