Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Tackling rage

2004-09-16 - 2:56 p.m.

Today is one of those days, I guess. A bunch of minor irritants have been causing me to growl at the phone here at work, and I would like to be anywhere else but on this planet.

In theory, I should be able to take all this misplaced anger and somehow channel it into tackling or whatever, but I've never done that sort of aggression venting. Is there a trick? Usually I just hold all my anger inside, maybe letting a little bit escape in the form of biting remarks and passive-aggressive swipes at those I love, and then I let the anger erupt naturally when someone doesn't do the dishes right or something. I can see how useful it might be to direct my anger in a non-destructive form, I'm just not sure if, after years of doing it the other way, I can learn.

Also, it's hard to focus on misplaced anger when I'm busy trying not to focus on social anxiety.

Seriously? Today was supposed to be a good day. Why the hell do I have to be so grumpy?

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!