Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Figuring Father

2004-09-10 - 9:15 a.m.

I just wrote - and sent - a really honest email to my dad...the first in my life. I'm not sure that I've ever talked with dad about things he does that make me angry. I decided to stay clear of the whole money thing, because that's still too tangled up in my mind, and I'm still not sure if I even have the right to say anything about that.

I basically asked of him two things:

That he try treating my mother a little bit better. Even though they're divorced, there's no reason why he can't be nice to her when she calls, especially when she wants to talk with him about their kids.

That he remember to treat me and my brother equally when we have significant others staying over at his place. The last time Pookie and I visited, we had to sleep in seperate rooms, even though we'd been dating for 3-4 years. My brother told me (on my visit in June) that he and his (now ex-)girlfriend were allowed to sleep together after only dating for just less than a year. I wanted dad to know that, because I don't see homosexuality as wrong, this treatment seems unfair, and that it doesn't make me feel comfortable about bringing home potential mates.

Because I've never done this before, I have no idea what will happen. I hope I didn't cross some line or hurt him unintentionally.

Fingers are crossed.

Oh, also, today is my day off! Wee!

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!