Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Flooded Well

2004-08-17 - 2:51 p.m.

Lately I've been walking around saying things like: "I always have story ideas." I usually say it as a part of a set, the other part being: "...but I have a hard time actually writing them down."

Thing is, a writer talking about his vast wellspring of inspiration is more or less like a golfer running around a course, metal club waving high above his head, in the middle of a lightning storm. I'm probably going to get burned.

Plus, now that I think about it, wasn't I hurting for non-fiction story ideas a few months ago?

My confidence springs from the trend lately of my seeing ideas everywhere. Snippets of conversation, pieces in the news, TV shows...all of them are spitting ideas at me.

Right now, though, I'd really like to write about depression and/or suicide, because they seem to be recurring themes in a lot of peoples' lives right now, and I'd like to take a stab at sorting out my emotions about them.

But Not now, because I'm at work and have french class in a few minutes.

C'est la vie.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!