Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

An Entry That Could Have Been A Lot Funnier, But I'm Sick.

2004-04-18 - 10:42 a.m.

I'm sick, still. The cold came back with a vengeance. So this entry is going to be short.

I'm tired of people using "mouth breather" as an insult, for a few reasons. The first is that I'm a mouth breather. I'm not sure why, but I breathe mostly through my mouth. Especially now that my nose is plugged up with snot.

The second, is that I'm not sure why "mouth breather" is supposed to be an insult. I'm not sure what character traits are being mocked. Is a mouth breather supposed to be stupid? Dorky? Annoying? Are those traits linked, perhaps genetically, to the way we breathe?

This entry would have been a lot funnier if I was healthy. But I had to let it be known that I resent "mouth breather" being used as an insult.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!