Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Work (in brief)

2003-10-22 - 8:24 a.m.

The computer at home has gone kaplooie, so I can only update here at work. Work is busy because we have become the Incredible Always Working Department, wherein a million new and extra tasks are being downloaded onto us to do, so I can only update sporadically here at work.

I really hope this situation is resolved soon.

In the meantime, my laptop love has not abated, Pookie and I are still splitsville, and I've started thinking about looking for work elsewhere. I've just recently been passed over for yet another advancement/improvement here, and I think that three failed attempts to move from part time to full time is enough.

So, Job Fairy, if you could please deposit a perfect job today while I'm sleeping, I would be quite grateful. You can leave it under my pillow or something. A high paying gig that challenges me, doesn't bore me, and doesn't force me to compromise my ideals would be ideal.

In truth, I'll just settle for anything that isn't customer service.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!