Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Fatty Fun!

2002-07-03 - 2:05 a.m.

Ha!

Prompted by a co-worker, I wanted to find out what a literal translation of "Coup de Grace" was, except I put it in the translator as "Coup de Gras," which is literally "Blow of Fatty One." "Gras" is, of course, "Fat", as in Mardi Gras (Fat Tuesday).

That is way more interesting than the real translation, which is just Blow of Grace, which is what I thought it was.

Though it seems that 6 years of french immersion just. wasn't. enough.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!