Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Magic

2002-06-11 - 1:54 a.m.

Pookie asked me, completely out of the blue, if I believed in magic. There has been a sudden Harry Potter sort of mania around me, ever since he got those books from the library (one of them, alas, has had a few pages clawed by the anti-lit devil cat)...since then, there have been at least three other people who are either just now reading Harry Potter, have just bought the DVD, or are experiencing other Potter-isms.

Anyway, when I said that no, I guess I don't believe in magic he stared at me like I was dead inside.

Is it possible to be rational and still see wonder in the world?

I think it is.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!